Yes, that's what I said and that's why with regard to running a stroke play competition it is irrelevant whether scores are going to be returned for handicapping or not, the 95% allowance should be used.
Sorry if I misread you.
When you said "If it's a non Q you can do 100" I took you to mean that the reason why you could use the full course handicap was because it was a non-qualifier, implying that you only have to use the 95% allowance if it were a qualifier. - which is not the case...
The 95% handicap allowance has nothing to do with whether scores are being returned for handicapping or not. It is entirely to do with the competition results and plays no part in handicap index calculation. It's purpose is to achieve greater equity than using full course handicaps would do in...
My irritation is with the way you keep sounding off without actually engaging with what is said and coming up with a rule-referenced explanation of why there is a breach.
King of the rules book? :LOL: More like a footman.
Well, I hope you make better use of Salfordlad's response than you have made of mine. So far, you seem to be much better at making a noise than actually listening.
Just to pick up on a point I made which you seem to be overlooking. Apart from anything else, the caddies' use of equipment would...
Back to Reed's caddie's antics with the flagstick and Rule 4.3. Here's an idea of the sort of sequence you might go through in reaching a ruling. First, read the relevant rule!
Then you really want to be able to...
I wouldn't do that as there isn't any requirement to take the flagstick out before putting. ;) Prior to the major rules revision in 2019 there was a penalty for hitting the flagstick if your ball was on the putting green but nothing to stop you putting with it in. Now there is no penalty.
I don't get how it relates to AimPoint which depends on feeling through your feet, but no matter. After a quick review of Rule 10, I can't see the caddie's actions being in breach of anything. Nor can I think of any other rule that could be breached by them.
Just two questions for you, Philbyk1, one mathematical and one anatomical.
1. In what sense is the flagstick perpendicular to the hole? A diagram would help.
2. Since the only "evidence" you have provided shows the caddie lying on top of the flagstick, could you explain how he uses it in this...