Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: "The Rookie"

"The Rookie"

Just seen GM tweet this.

A complete beginner is going to attempt to learn the game in 6 months with an aim to beat Thomas Bjorn on a par 3 at the Made in Denmark event this August.

It's run by Ecco, and there are already a few videos in the series. Seems like a great series of vids to watch!

Ep 1: https://youtu.be/M0SNdAbWxZ8
    Ep 2: https://youtu.be/0x3e4w7wHsE
    Ep 3: https://youtu.be/DEhdElAI1vk
    Follow me on Twitter: @dufferman

Club Champion

Re: "The Rookie"

I haven't watched any of them but I saw this pop up in my Facebook feed and initially said not a chance, until I then later found out that it was only going to be a single hole

6 months intensive coaching and practice (especially if it is with the club required for the hole they are going to play) makes it entirely possible he could do it, especially if he gets a bit of luck and the pro doesn't hit a good tee shot

Have Ecco got new products coming out shortly?
    Driver - Callaway Great Big Bertha (Speeder 665 Evo II TS) Fairway - Taylormade RBZ 3W, 5W (Matrix Ozik Xcon 5) Irons - Srixon Z545 4-PW (Nippon NS Pro Modus3 Tour 130) Wedges - Cleveland RTX 2.0 48CB / 52 / 58 (Nippon WV Wedge Shafts) Putter - Odyssey O-Works 1W Ball - Callaway Chrome Soft

If the par 3 is not a long one then any golfer has a chance of beating Bjorn. The longer the hole the more the class will tell but on a short par 3 anyone can nail it on a one off. Good fun gimmick for the brand though.
    Nike Covert 2.0 Driver, Nike Covert 3 Wood, Nike Covert 26° Hybrid, Ping G25 23° Hybrid, Cleveland CG16 Irons , Cleveland Wedges, Ping Cadence Anser W Putter

Thanks for sharing. I've not watched with sound on but will do on my commute home.
    I discuss forum threads, therefore I am

Quote Originally Posted by dufferman View Post
    Just seen GM tweet this.